Metro Council Republicans Elect Leet and Kramer as Caucus Leaders for 2018

January 11, 2018

Louisville, KY – During their first Caucus meeting of 2018, the nine Republican members of the Louisville Metro Council’s Minority Caucus unanimously elected Councilwoman Angela Leet (District 7) to the position of Caucus Chair and Councilman Kevin Kramer (District 11) as Caucus Vice-Chair.

Councilwoman Leet is the first female to hold the position of Caucus Chair. Councilwoman Marilyn Parker and Kentucky Senator Julie Raque Adams had both served multiple terms in caucus leadership.

# # #

Stephen Haag, Jr.
Minority Caucus Director
Louisville Metro Council 
(502) 574-1204