Metro Council Committees for 2020

January 27, 2020

Louisville – President David James (D-6) announces the membership of the eleven committees of the Metro Council.  Beginning tomorrow, committees will discuss legislation. 

“This year I wanted to ensure consistency and a seamless transition.” said James.  “Every chair served in the same capacity last year and is poised to lead their respected committees again.  Together we will continue the business of Metro Louisville.” 

The Community Affairs Committee has been combined with the Health and Education Committee.

President James will chair two committees: Committee on Committees and Committee of the Whole.  The President of the Metro Council is an ex officio member on all other committees.

To see a listing of the 2020 Metro Council Committees go to: