Majority Caucus, Metro Council elect leadership for 2022 during January 6th meetings

January 06, 2022

Louisville – Louisville’s Majority Caucus and Metro Council voted to fill multiple leadership roles during the first organizational meetings of 2022 on Thursday, January 6.

The Majority Caucus re-elected Councilman Markus Winkler (D-17) as the Majority Caucus Chair and the Metro Council President Pro Tem. He has served the caucus in this role since 2020. Councilman Winkler was elected to Metro Council in 2018 to represent District 17.

The Majority Caucus also re-elected Keisha Dorsey (D-3) as the Majority Caucus Vice Chair. This will be her second term in this leadership role for the caucus. Councilwoman Dorsey was elected to Metro Council in 2018 to serve District 3.

Metro Council re-elected Councilman David James (D-6) as the Metro Council President. He has served as Council President since 2018. Councilman James was elected to Metro Council in 2010 to represent District 6.


Majority Caucus Chair Markus Winkler (D-17)


Majority Caucus Vice Chair Keisha Dorsey (D-3)

jamesjames president

Metro Council President David James (D-6)


For Media Assistance Contact:
Katrina Helmer 574-4137 / 526-3622
[email protected]

Enter your address and MyLouisville will find nearby city services in the following categories:

  • Garbage Icon Solid Waste Services
  • Police Badge Icon Emergency Services
  • Political Info Icon Political Info
  • House Icon General Location Info

Find your garbage, recycling, yard waste and large-item set-out dates. Sign up for large-item set out and street sweeping reminders by email and text!

The new Metro311 Reporting System and our new 311 mobile app is live!

Report Something to Us!

Call MetroCall at 311 or (502) 574-5000

No service has been selected.

No form has been selected.