Councilwoman McCraney is a member of Leadership Kentucky Class of 2020

June 18, 2020

Louisville – Councilwoman Paula McCraney (D-7) has been named as one of the members of the Leadership Kentucky Class of 2020. This year’s class of 45 participants represent a variety of areas from the public and private sectors.

“It is an honor to participate in this leadership program, along with many distinguished men and women from across the Commonwealth,” said McCraney.  “I look forward to gaining insight into complex issues facing Kentucky and am eager to learn how we as leaders can stay engaged and make a difference.”

The June through December program will bring the class across the state: virtually through ZOOM in June, Louisville in July, Paducah/Eddyville in August, Bowling Green in September, Pikeville in October, Lexington/Frankfort in November, and Northern Kentucky in December.

The sessions will cover topics ranging from business and economic development, arts and tourism, natural resources and the environment, education and healthcare, agriculture, social issues, and government.

Here are the members of the Leadership Kentucky Class of 2020:

1. Raelyn Adkins – Jefferson County - Beam Suntory Inc.

2. Michelle Allen – Pulaski County - Somerset-Pulaski Convention Visitors Bureau

3. Rhonda Blackburn – Pike County - Pikeville Medical Center, Inc.

4. Thomas Bolton - Jefferson County - Maker's Mark

5. Ro Byrd - Jefferson County - Paducah Bank

6. Tyler Campbell – Scott County - Kentucky Telecom Association, Inc.

7. Brittany Carlson – Nelson County - Stites & Harbison, PLLC

8. Ellen Cartmell - Mason County - Kentucky Department for Public Health

9. Scott Dickens – Jefferson County - Fultz Maddox Dickens PLC

10. Amy Doane – Fayette County - Bluegrass Care Navigators

11. Doug Draut – Jefferson County – Governor’s Scholars Program Foundation

12. Jennifer Ecleberry – Oldham County - Anthem

13. Amy Elliott – Franklin County - Kentucky Power

14. Fernando Figueroa – Boone County – KCTCS, Gateway Community College

15. Neel Ford – Daviess County - EM Ford

16. Betina Gardner - Madison County - Eastern Kentucky University

17. Paula Grisanti – Jefferson County -National Stem Cell Foundation

18. Matt Gunn - Oldham County - Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP

19. Emily Ho - Jefferson County - Authentically Social, LLC

20. Jim Horn – Kenton County - St. Elizabeth Healthcare

21. Michael Huffman - Pike County - East Kentucky Network, LLC

22. David Hutchens - Pike County - University of Pikeville

23. Jay Inman - Fayette County - Littler Mendelson PSC

24. Barbara Lynne Jamison - Jefferson County - Kentucky Opera

25. Ben Lewis - Jefferson County - Dentons Bingham Greenebaum LLP

26. Kathy Love – Fayette County - CHI Saint Joseph Health

27. Roy Lowdenback – McCracken County - Baptist Health

28. Theresa Lundberg - McCracken County - Lundberg Medical Imaging

29. Paige Mankovich - Jefferson County - Aetna Better Health of Kentucky

30. Mark Martin - Daviess County - Atmos Energy Corporation

31. Paula McCraney - Jefferson County - Louisville Metro Council

32. Katie Moyer - Hopkins County - Kentucky Hemp Works

33. Justin Otto – Campbell County - Newport on the Levee

34. Andrew Owens – Fayette County - Sherman Carter Barnhart Architects

35. Jason Payne – Boone County- Republic Bank

36. Tammy Piper - Muhlenberg County - City of Central City Convention Center

37. Jacqueline Pitts – Franklin County - Kentucky Chamber of Commerce

38. Chris Poynter - Jefferson County - Brown-Forman

39. Kaylee Price – Jefferson County - RunSwitch Public Relations

40. Bud Ratliff - Woodford County - Solarity

41. Adam Smith – Fayette County - Louisville Gas & Electric and Kentucky Utilities (LG&E-KU)

42. Stacie Strotman – Kenton County - Covington Independent Public Schools

43. Richard Taylor – Pulaski County - The Center for Rural Development

44. Shadd Walters – Pike County - US Bank

45. Alissa Young - Christian County - KCTCS, Hopkinsville Community College

About Leadership Kentucky

Leadership Kentucky, created in 1984 as a non-profit educational organization, brings together a select group of people who possess a broad variety of leadership abilities, career accomplishments, and volunteer activities to gain insight into complex issues facing the state. By fostering understanding of how the state’s issues are interconnected, and by forging new relationships among community and regional leaders, Leadership Kentucky graduates bring a fresh and informed perspective to their communities and companies, serving as important participants in the unified effort to shape Kentucky’s future. The Leadership Kentucky Foundation offers four unique programs :Leadership Kentucky, Elevate Kentucky (for young professionals), BRIGHT Kentucky (for Eastern Kentuckians) and New Executives to Kentucky (for senior level executives who have lived in the state for less than two years). For more information, please visit or [email protected].