About the Office of Sustainability

Mayor Greg Fischer formed the Louisville Metro Office of Sustainability in 2012 with a mission of promoting environmental conservation, the health, wellness and prosperity of our citizens, and embedding sustainability into the culture of the Louisville community. The Office works to create a culture of sustainability through broad-based education and awareness efforts as well as implementation of projects and initiatives to influence behavior change.

Office of Sustainability Staff
  • Maria Koetter - Director
  • Natalie Vezina - Sustainability Project Coordinator
  • Julie Donna - Sustainability Project Coordinator
  • Erin Thompson - Community Forestry Supervisor
  • Barry Elizabeth Edgar - Community Forestry Assistant
  • Chris Wiedamann - Community Forestry Arborist
Office of Sustainability Partner Organizations

Mayor Fischer's Strategic Plan

Submit an Open Records Request to the Office of Sustainability 

Office of Sustainability Organizational Chart

Sustainability is located in Metro Hall Suite 606 at 527 West Jefferson Street. 

Enter your address and MyLouisville will find nearby city services in the following categories…

  • Sanitation Services
  • Emergency Services
  • Political Info
  • General Location Info

Find your garbage, recycling, yard waste and junk set-out dates. Sign up for junk set out and street sweeping reminders by email and text!

Report Something to Us!

MetroCall 311 is now Metro311.  And we have some exciting changes coming soon too!  Learn more now.
Login icon   Login to your account to report something to us
Login anonymously   Login anonymously to report something to us
To look up your service request number, sign in anonymously.
  • Call MetroCall at 311 or (502) 574-5000
  • Email MetroCall
  • Live Chat - Look for our Live Chat tool in the bottom right corner of our site and chat with MetroCall.