Louisville Parks and Recreation Advisory Commission


The Metro Parks and Recreation Advisory Commission supports the continued development of Louisville 's parks and recreation programs, facilities and open spaces by adopting bylaws and other rules and regulations necessary to its operations.

Commission meetings are every 3rd Tuesday of the month at the Joe Creason Administration in Joe Creason Park at 6 p.m. For more information on meetings, please call (502) 574-7275 (PARK).

The Commission consists of nine members, all of whom are appointed through September 2019. 

Commission Members

Beverly Chester Burton
Jennifer Gardner
Sushil Gupta
Annie Haigler
Otto Mock
Amanda Minogue 
Taylor Amerman
Tim Powers
Michelle Morris


Louisville Parks Staff

Jon Reiter, Liaison