Metro Council Committee ready to begin work in 2019!

2019 MC Leadership

President James announces Chairs and Vice-Chairs for 2019 Metro Council Committees

Ten Standing Committees will operate in the coming year 


Louisville – Metro Council President David James (D-6) has announced the Chairs and Vice Chairs of the Metro Council’s Standing Committees for 2019.

 There will be ten standing committees in the coming year to focus on key issues and address the priorities and needs of Metro Government.

“I want to thank all who have agreed to serve as Chairs and Vice Chairs of our committees this year,” said James. “I feel very confident that our committee system is in good hands with those who have experience and I look forward to the thoughts and ideas of our newest members on key issues as we move forward.”

Among the changes:

Appointments will be merged into the Government Oversight Committee
A special Ad Hoc Committee has been created to review the Landmarks Ordinance
Membership on several committees has been increased to represent proportional membership by party of the Metro Coun

President James will chair two committees: the Committee on Committees and the Committee of the Whole.  The President of the Metro Council is also an ex officio member of all other committees.

Chairs and Vice-Chairs for Metro Council Committees in 2019

Members of the 2019 Metro Council Committees, click here!

Committee on Committees

David James (D-6) Chair

Pat Mulvihill (D-10) Vice Chair


Committee of the Whole

David James (D-6) Chair

Pat Mulvihill (D-10) Vice Chair



Rick Blackwell (D-12) Chair

Nicole George (D-21) Vice Chair



Bill Hollander (D-9) Chair

Kevin Kramer (R- 11) Vice Chair


Community Affairs

Barbara Shanklin (D-2) Chair

Kevin Triplett (D-15) Vice Chair


Government Oversight and Ethics

Brent Ackerson (D-26) Chair

Robin Engel (R-22) Vice Chair


Health & Education

Keisha Dorsey (D-3) Chair

Marilyn Parker (R-18) Vice Chair


Economic Development, Labor

 David Yates (D-25) Chair

Anthony Piagentini (R-19) Vice Chair


Parks and Sustainability

Cindi Fowler (D-14) Chair

Pat Mulvihill (D-10) Vice Chair


Planning and Zoning

Madonna Flood (D-24) Chair

Scott Reed (R-16) Vice Chair


Public Safety

Jessica Green (D-1) Chair

James Peden (R-23) Vice Chair


Public Works

Brandon Coan (D-8) Chair

Stuart Benson (R-20) Vice Chair


Landmarks Ad Hoc Committee

Brandon Coan (D-8) Chair

Kevin Kramer (R-11) Vice Chair


Enter your address and MyLouisville will find nearby city services in the following categories…

  • Sanitation Services
  • Emergency Services
  • Political Info
  • General Location Info

Find your garbage, recycling, yard waste and junk set-out dates. Sign up for junk set out and street sweeping reminders by email and text!

The new Metro311 Reporting System and our new 311 mobile app is live!

Report Something to Us!

  • Report Online now.
  • Louisville Metro 311 App icon
    Download our 311 mobile app by searching for "Louisville Metro 311" in your app store.
  • Call MetroCall at 311 or (502) 574-5000
  • Email MetroCall
  • Live Chat - Look for our Live Chat tool in the bottom right corner of our site and chat with MetroCall.