Metro Council District 9

Councilman Andrew Owen represents the 9th District in Louisville, Kentucky. The District runs along the Frankfort Avenue/Shelbyville Road corridor from Mellwood Avenue to Marshall Drive and extends from Seneca and Cherokee Parks on the south to the Ohio River at the Louisville Water Tower on the north.   District 9 includes the neighborhoods and cities of Beechwood Village (part), Bellewood, Bowman (part), Brownsboro Village, Cherokee Gardens, Cherokee Woods, Clifton, Clifton Heights (part), Crescent Hill, Druid Hills, Greenleaves, Irish Hill, Lexington Road Preservation Area, Richlawn, Seneca/Rock Creek and a portion of St. Matthews.


Councilman Owen was recently featured in a discussion on the jail/prison system
on Louisville's Forward Radio (WFMP-LP 106.5 FM).

You can listen to the archive online here:





Enter your address and MyLouisville will find nearby city services in the following categories:

  • Garbage Icon Solid Waste Services
  • Police Badge Icon Emergency Services
  • Political Info Icon Political Info
  • House Icon General Location Info

Find your garbage, recycling, yard waste and large-item set-out dates. Sign up for large-item set out and street sweeping reminders by email and text!

Use the Metro311 Online Portal,
our 311 mobile app or email to report something to us!

Call Metro311 at 311 or (502) 574-5000

No service has been selected.

No form has been selected.