Please sign-up to receive important notifications regarding District 8.

Our goal is to increase from zero to 8,000 engaged subscribers by 2019. Thank you!

District 8 Advisory Board

The District 8 Advisory Board serves as an extra set of eyes and ears for Councilman Coan.  It is composed of all District 8 neighborhood association presidents and home rule city mayors (or their designees), as well as District 8 community leaders at-large.  The purpose of the Advisory Board is to represent the diverse interests of District 8 as a whole in regular meetings with Councilman Coan, and to promote cooperation across geographic and political boundaries, and among grassroots organizations.  

The District 8 Advisory Board meets regularly with Councilman Coan to provide advice and counsel on Neighborhood Development and Capital Infrastructure budget priorities, general community business and to periodically review and update the Strategic Plan for District 8.  Additionally, the Board advises Councilman Coan with respect to whether the Louisville Metro Council is meeting the needs of District 8 communities.  The role of the Advisory Board is solely advisory in nature.

In 2018, the District 8 Advisory Board meets on January 22, March 26, June 4, 2018, July 23, September 24 and November 26 at 7:00 p.m. in the community room at Highlands Shelby Park Library, 1250 Bardstown Road.  Meetings are open to the public and all are encouraged to attend.

The Advisory Board is made up of 18-26 individuals living or working within District 8 who wish to preserve, promote and strengthen the community.  Recruiting for the District 8 Advisory Board is continual.  If you are interested in serving as an Advisory Board Member At-Large, please Email Brandon Coan with the subject line "District 8 Advisory Board."  For other ways to get involved in District 8, please visit our get involved page.



Jay Bowman, City of Strathmoor Village

David Brown, City of Seneca Gardens, Secretary

Troy Burden, At-Large, Highland Community Ministries, Chair

Art Cestaro, Deer Park Neighborhood Association

Jason Cissell, At-Large, Bellarmine University

Brian Cobb, City of Strathmoor Manor

Sherry Cornell, Highland-Douglass Neighborhood Association

Kathleen Davis, GermanParistown Neighborhood Association

Hope Leet Dittmeier, At-Large, Mattingly Edge

Madi Doolittle, At-Large, HopCat

David Dowdell, Cherokee Triangle Association

Anne Faulls, Hawthorne Neighborhood Association

Lesa Ferguson, City of Kingsley

Jack Francis, Belknap Neighborhood Association

Aaron Givhan, At-Large, Highlands Commerce Guild

Honi Goldman, Upper Highlands Neighborhood Association, Vice-Chair

Mike King, At-Large, Louisville Metro Government Office of Advanced Planning

Kristen Millwood, Tyler Park Neighborhood Association

Teresa Mottola, At-Large, O’Shea’s Irish Pub

Beth Nahinsky, At-Large, Louisville Free Public Library

Kyle Noltemeyer, Alta Vista Neighborhood Association

Patty Payette, Seneca Vista Neighborhood Association

Jessica Rosenthal, At-Large, Hawthorne Elementary School

Ginger Wallace, Original Highlands Neighborhood Association

Stan Whetzel, Bonnycastle Homestead Association

Contact District 8 Advisory Board Chair Troy Burden at:


Board Meeting Minutes

July 2017

Agenda          Meeting Minutes          Full Video

September 2017 

Agenda          Meeting Minutes          Full Video

November 2017

Agenda          Meeting Minutes          Full Video

January 2018

Agenda          Meeting Minutes          Full Video

March 2018

Agenda          Meeting Minutes          Full Video

June 2018