District 4 Neighborhood Advisory Board


The District 4 Neighborhood Advisory Board brings all ten residential neighborhoods of the district together to give Councilman Jecorey Arthur advice about policy. District 4 has diverse interests as it spans west to 32nd St, east near Zorn Ave, south to W Oak St, and north to the Ohio River. The board will collaborate across geographical, political, and cultural boundaries to better Louisville by advising Councilman Arthur on legislative priorities, the District 4 Neighborhood Development Fund (NDF), the District 4 Capital Infrastructure Fund (CIF), and the overall city budget. The board is only advisory.


The board has twenty members of two constituents from each residential neighborhood in the district:

  • Butchertown
  • California
  • Clifton Heights
  • Downtown
  • Old Louisville
  • Parkland
  • Phoenix Hill
  • Portland
  • Russell
  • Smoketown

*one of the two board members must serve on an organized neighborhood association if one exists unless there are not enough applicants to meet this requirement


The board meets in-person ten times a year with Councilman Jecorey Arthur and Legislative Assistant Brianna Wright on fourth Tuesdays 6-7:30 PM. All meetings are at Louisville City Hall. Due to limited space, non-members are encouraged to view the live stream on facebook.com/loudistrict4.

*the board will not meet for the months of June and December.


Every member of the board must be a constituent of Louisville Metro Council District 4 and be a current resident of the neighborhood they are representing. You can verify your district here. You can verify your neighborhood here.

All board members will be fed dinner and have childcare provided at each meeting.

The board terms will be one calendar year. If a member leaves before their term ends, another board member will be randomly selected from the applicant list.

All board members will be selected at random from the list of applicants by the end of December each year. If anyone wants to withdraw their application, they need to email [email protected] or call (502)574-1104.

Anyone interested in joining the board can apply online at louisvilleky.gov/district4 or by phone at (502)574-1104 any time of the year. 


Current Members

Butchertown, Kari Haan
Butchertown, Dana Blakemore
California, Yolanda Walker
California, Lindnecha Woods
Clifton Heights, Kenn Burkhead
Clifton Heights, Jeremiah Zonio
Downtown, Deborah OGorman
Downtown, Ameerah Palacios
Old Louisville, Barbra Justice
Parkland, Cecelia Mack
Parkland, Allan Grundy
Phoenix Hill, Al Mortenson
Phoenix Hill, Shannon Floyd
Russell, Michael Hicks
Russell, Jackie Floyd
Smoketown, Tony Manning
Smoketown, Jody Dahmer

To view meeting agendas, neighborhood profiles, and other important documents go here.

These guidelines were created with constituents of Louisville Metro Council District 4. They are subject to change. Thank you for your interest in serving.

Enter your address and MyLouisville will find nearby city services in the following categories:

  • Garbage Icon Solid Waste Services
  • Police Badge Icon Emergency Services
  • Political Info Icon Political Info
  • House Icon General Location Info

Find your garbage, recycling, yard waste and large-item set-out dates. Sign up for large-item set out and street sweeping reminders by email and text!

The new Metro311 Reporting System and our new 311 mobile app is live!

Report Something to Us!

Call MetroCall at 311 or (502) 574-5000

No service has been selected.

No form has been selected.