Juvenile Justice Advisory Committee





The Juvenile Justice Advisory Committee was established to provide a forum for juvenile justice policy reform built upon validated, data-driven criteria, objective analysis, collaboration among stakeholders and consensus decision-making. Members include local, state, and federal juvenile justice leaders, government officials, and community partners. The JJAC seeks to develop programs, strategies and recommendations that are consistent with the Kentucky Revised Statutes, core requirements of the Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention Act (JJDP), core strategies of the Annie E. Casey Foundation’s Juvenile Detention Alternative Initiative (JDAI), and the reduction of Disproportionate Minority Contact (DMC) throughout the juvenile justice system.



Beth McMahon, Co-Chair, Metro Public Defender Office

Chris Brown, Co-Chair, Jefferson County Attorney's Office

Judge David Holon, Jefferson District Court

Dr. Ursula Mullins, Youth Detention Services

Kim Allen, Criminal Justice Commission

Rev. Roosevelt Lightsy, Jr.,Community Missionary Baptist Church

Rebecca DeJarnatt, Youth Enhancement Services, Metro Human Services

Theresa Wolcott, Department of Juvenile Justice

Tom Wine, Jefferson County Commonwealth’s Attorney

Yvette Gentry, Chief for Community Building, Office of Mayor Greg Fischer

Libby Mills, Restorative Justice Louisville

Christina Bronner, Administrative Office of the Courts Court Designated Worker Office

David L. Nicholson, Jefferson Circuit Court Clerk

Jackie Wisman, Jefferson County Public Schools

Lt. Jamey Schwab, Louisville Metro Police Department

Rashaad Abdur-Rahman,Office of Safe and Healthy Neighborhoods

Antoine Bland, Kentucky Department of Juvenile Justice

Matt Reed, YMCA Safe Place Services

Rev. Wayne Steele, Peace Presbyterian Church

Harper Kelly, Kentucky Youth Advocates