Urban Renewal Commission

The Urban Renewal and Community Development Agency of Louisville is comprised of five (5) commissioners appointed by the Mayor.  The staff of Develop Louisville's Community Development Office facilitate the activities of the agency and makes recommendations on the acquisition and disposition of properties in designated Urban Renewal areas. Powers attributed to this body include executing the powers of eminent domain for mixed-income housing opportunities and other projects that support economic and community development.
Regular meetings of the Board of Commissioners, of the Urban Renewal and Community Development Agency of Louisville, are scheduled the second Monday, of every month, at 3:00 p.m.  Please note that meetings can be cancelled for lack of business or if a quorum is not achieved. Special meetings can be held at other times if ever necessary, in which case, the public will be advised within 48 hours.
The public can stream various meetings of the Urban Renewal Commission and view its minutes and other meeting materials on the city's Legistar calendar.  
Meeting Location:
Old Jail Building Court Room
531 W. Liberty Street
Louisville, KY 40202 

Urban Renewal Commissioners:
Paul Mastrolia, Chairman
Michael Hicks, Vice-Chairman
Crystal McAfee
Christie McCravy
Dana Spencer
Attorney/Legal Advisor:
Stephanie Malone, Jefferson County Attorney's Office
Staff Advisor:
Latondra Yates - (502) 574-3330