National Organizations and Resources

9to5 National Association of Working Women, http://www.9to5.org

Academy for Educational Development, http://www.aed.org

African-American Breastfeeding Alliance, http://www.aabaonline.com

Alan Guttmacher Institute, http://www.alanguttmacher.org

Al-Anon/ Alateen, http://www.al-anon.alateen.org

Alcoholics Anonymous, http://www.alcoholics-anonymous.org

American Academy of Pediatrics, http://www.aap.org

American Association of University Women http://www.aauw.org

American Business Women’s Association, http://www.abwahq.org

Amnesty International Women’s Human Rights Program, http://www.amnestyusa.org/women

Animal Cruelty/Human Violence, http://www.animalcrueltyisfamilyviolence.org

Association for Women’s Rights in Development, http://www.awid.org

Battered Immigrant Women Tool Box, http://endabuse.org/programs/display.php3?DocID=9927

Breastfeeding Basics, http://www.breastfeedingbasics.org

Breastfeeding.com, http://www.breastfeeding.com

Bright Future Lactation Resource Center, http://www.bflrc.com

Business and Professional Women USA, http://www.bpwusa.org

Center for Health and Gender Equity (CHANGE), http://www.genderhealth.org

Center for Reproductive Rights, http://www.crlp.org

Center for Women’s Business Research, http://www.womensbusinessresearch.org

Center for Women Policy Studies, http://www.centerwomenpolicy.org

ChildCare Resources, http://www.childcare.org/business/family-friendly.htm

Consumer Credit Counseling Service, http://www.cccservices.com

Digital Women, http://www.digital-women.com

Family Violence Prevention Fund, http://endabuse.org

Feminist Majority Foundation, http://www.feminist.org

Global Fund for Women, http://www.globalfundforwomen.org

Got Mom, http://www.gotmom.org

-nstitute for Women’s Policy Research, http://www.iwpr.org

Kaiser Family Foundation, http://www.kff.org/womenshealth/index.cfm

KidsHealth, http://www.kidshealth.org

Life Care Connection, http://www.lifecare.com/connection/3q02_6.html

MADRE, http://www.madre.org/mission.html

Ms. Foundation, http://www.ms.foundation.org

National Association of Commissions for Women, http://www.nacw.org/index.html

National Association of Women Business Owners, http://www.nawbo.org

-National Center for Victims of Crime, http://www.ncvc.org

National Committee on Pay Equity, http://www.pay-equity.org 

National Council of La Raza, http://www.nclr.org

National Council of Women’s Organizations, http://www.womensorganizations.org

National Healthy Mothers, Healthy Babies Coalition, http://www.hmhb.org

National Organization for Women, http://www.now.org

National Sexual Violence Resource Center (NSVRC), http://www.nsvrc.org

National Women’s Health Information Center, http://www.4woman.gov

National Women’s Health Resource Center, http://www.healthywomen.org

National Women’s Law Center, http://www.nwlc.org

Older Women’s League (OWL), http://www.owl-national.org

PFLAG (Parents, Families, and Friends of Lesbians and Gays), http://www.pflag.org

Rape, Abuse and Incest National Network (RAINN), http://www.rainn.org

Second Chance, http://www.scesnet.org

TAPESTRI, Inc., Immigrant and Refugee Coalition Challenging Gender Based Oppression, http://www.tapestri.org/home1.html

UNIFEM, http://www.unifem.org

V-Day, http://www.vday.org/main.html

Violence Against Women Online Resources, http://www.vaw.umn.edu

Women’s Guide to Breastfeeding, http://www.aap.org/family/brstguid.htm

Women and Philanthropy, http://www.womenphil.org

World Health Organization (WHO) report on Health and Violence, http://www.who.int/violence_injury_prevention/violence/world_report/wrvh1/en

YWCA, http://www.ywca.org